In previous version of SCOPE, SCOPE would automatically save your database at prescribed time intervals. As of SCOPE 5.1 this no longer occurs and it is the users responsibility to save the SCOPE database.
Be aware that if you are using the multi-user SCOPE Enterprise version of SCOPE that if another user selects to save the database then all your changes will automatically be saved by their command.
If for some reason SCOPE is terminated unexpectedly while you have an open SCOPE database, the next time you open SCOPE it will ask if you want to recover your unsaved file. If you confirm then your previous set of changes will be saved and your database re-instated.